Supporting Pupils and Families

Pupil Care and Support

The PCS team have an open door policy and are located at a busy intersection of the school. We are housed in our own corridor with a Social Education room and various side rooms which provide areas to meet with pupils. There are three houses (Panmure, Dalhousie and Balmossie) and each house has 2 PCS teachers who are linked to a Depute Head Teacher.

Various partners also work within this corridor including the careers adviser, school nurse service, educational psychology and other partners. Pupils are encouraged to self-refer when they are in need of support but robust monitoring and tracking processes also mean PCS staff may identify potential areas of concern and may discuss possible supports with your child or contact home to discuss these with you.

CONTACT US

Please contact the relevant guidance teacher via the email address below. Please remember Pupil Care and Support staff also have a teaching commitment each day but we will aim to respond to emails as quickly as we can. If urgent, please contact the school office directly.

Balmossie

Mrs Welsh (B1 / B3) m.welsh@angusschools.org.uk

Mrs Whitfield (B2 / B4) r.whitfield@angusschools.org.uk

 

 

 

Dalhousie

Mr Burns (D1 / D3) s.burns1@angusschools.org.uk

Mrs Perry (D2 / D4) k.perry@angusschools.org.uk

 

 

Panmure

Mr Tragham (P1 / P3) a.tragham@angusschools.org.uk

Miss Herbert (P2 / P4) l.herbert@angusschools.org.uk

 

 

Follow us on our Twitter page: @pcs_mhs

Health & Wellbeing Twitter: @monifiethHWB

Avril Addison, Skills Development Scotland - avril.addison@sds.co.uk

 

School nurse servicetay-uhb.chinfo@nhs.net 

 

 

Useful Links and Information

Social Education and

Personal Support

Monitoring and Tracking Your Child's Progress

Working with Families and Partners

Skills for Life, Learning

and Work

Contact Us

Address

Follow us on social media.

Panmurefield Road, Monifieth

Dundee, DD5 4QT